Short Workouts: Will Exercising For 15 Minutes Once A Week Get You Fit?

You have to think about, What are [my] goals? I exercise with the main focus that I slow down the aging process, maintain my general state of health and improve physically so I can do interesting things with my body when I get older. I want to train as many times a week as I can so I can ski and mountain climb and bike and swim and hike. And thats not going to happen once a week. But Axe noted that its not always feasible for people with busy schedules to fit in exercise every day. I take care of a lot of families who are really busy, and they only have so many hours in the week, Axe said. But if youre trying to exercise every other day, Max Workouts reviews your body will continue to adapt for the next 36 hours. Most people can fit 20 minutes into their schedule, three times a week. That is the ideal scenario. Additionally, many other experts maintain that moderate exercise and endurance training is the best for getting Max Workouts program fit. In fact, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention recommends adults perform at least 150 minutes of moderate-intensity aerobic activity at least once week, in addition to muscle-strengthening activities.
More http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/02/12/short-workouts-will-exercising-for-15-minutes-once-week-get-fit/

Leave a comment